Saudi Arabia imposes sanctions on 20 countries because of corona virus spread


The Saudi government has imposed temporary travel bans on 20 countries to control the corona epidemic. As part of the sanctions, people from these 20 countries will not be allowed to enter Saudi Arabia. The Saudi government said it had made the decision following instructions from the health ministry. The government has said the new directives will take effect on February 3. However, diplomats, medical practitioners, their families, and Saudis are exempt from the sanctions.

corona virus spread
corona virus spread

The government has made it clear that the restrictions will also apply to other nationals who have traveled through these 20 countries in the past 14 days. Saudi Arabia has reported more than 3.67 million corona cases so far. Corona, on the other hand, killed 6,370 people.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here